Re: Trojans

Post by Mikey »

There goes my perfect score for week 5.

:evil:
Atomic Punk
antagonist

Post by Atomic Punk »

I saw you pick USC and I thought they wouldn't clear the point spread. Same reason I didn't pick OU over Texas. I thought USC would win, but not lose like that. Then again, I'm not very good at pickems since I don't see most of these teams play. I picked a bunch of West Coast teams this week and who knows? :lol:
BSmack wrote:Best. AP take. Ever.

Seriously. I don't disagree with a word of it.
The Seer
Just the Facts

Post by The Seer »

Cutty is a fine coach & excellent recruiter. He did everything he could to put usc in a position to win. The fact the players didn't perform shouldn't count against him. The Trogans looked inspired & powerful tonight. They just didn't get any calls. Cutty Sark merits a contract extension.
E UNUM PLURIBUS
Atomic Punk
antagonist

Post by Atomic Punk »

If he loses to Notre Dame and UCLAme, then Pat Hayden might be looking for a different direction. That is the same thing every year with USC anyway. Beat those 2 teams and he gets a pass. They looked pretty strong on the OL and could run the ball very well. Kessler started to look like David Carr with the Texans hearing footsteps after getting hit a few times at that level. No Heisman for you Cody.

Mikey
Carbon Neutral since 1955

Post by Mikey »

SC's play calling was horrible. 1-13 on third down? They ran the ball effectively but kept trying to pass the ball downfield. Kessler can't throw when he gets chased out of the pocket. If you can't convert on third and long you'd better make sure you have third and two, and they never did that.