Jury duty notice

It's the 17th Anniversary for T1B - Fuckin' A

Moderator: Jesus H Christ

Roger_the_Shrubber
Back-o-Matic

Jury duty notice

Post by Roger_the_Shrubber »

OKey doke!

Fifth time called. Chosen 4 times. Alternate, member, member, Foreman.

I have never tried to get out of it before, and probably won't now. Weird thing is this time, Show up time 12:15 pm. It's usually 7:30 am. That I can deal with. But the only thing I worry about is if it's a Grand Jury summons. If so, that a full time job, kinda, for up to 9 months.

Just thought I'd get any jury duty stories.
What were we just talking about?
Moby Dick
2017 JAFFL Champ

Re: Jury duty notice

Post by Moby Dick »

fuuuuuck jury duty.

quick question tho...lets say you have a job while on jury duty...do they pay you normal pay with overtime averaged in? or is it like a flat 100 dollars a day plus perdiem/provide food.

is it Monday-friday type of shit?
Wolfman
Dumpater Artist

Post by Wolfman »

Never had to serve, though once back in CNY sat all day with a pool of folks. Down here when I turned 70, I opted out for life which you can do in Florida. Works for me.
"It''s not dark yet--but it's getting there". -- Bob Dylan

Carbon Dating, the number one dating app for senior citizens.

"Blessed be the Lord my strength, which teaches my hands to the war, and my fingers to fight."
Cueball
2010 JAFFL Czar

Post by Cueball »

Roger_the_Shrubber wrote:OKey doke!

Just tell your 4 stories and leave the rest of us alone
Terry in Crapchester
2012 March Madness Champ

Post by Terry in Crapchester »

Moby Dick wrote:fuuuuuck jury duty.

quick question tho...lets say you have a job while on jury duty...do they pay you normal pay with overtime averaged in? or is it like a flat 100 dollars a day plus perdiem/provide food.