Health Insurance

It's the 19th Anniversary for T1B - Fuckin' A

Moderator: Jesus H Christ

Trampis
Eternal Scobode

Health Insurance

Post by Trampis »

Is it reasonable to have to pay $520/month for a husband, wife and child for health insurance?

A little background,I farm in Washington state for a living and have insurance through the same guy I buy car/farm insurance from.My cost with no dental and high deductibles is going to go up shortly from $185 to $202.($158 in 05 ,$138 in 04,165 in 03 with lower deductibles,$156 in 02,$131 in 01).

My wife and stepson get there health insurance through the company she works for.Her premium,with company paying 75% of the costs for her but not the child is going from $219 to $319.

Her company is getting ready to do there annual health insurance renewel.Employee with spouse and child on company plan stayed the same.Employee with spouse and multiple children went down in cost.Employee with multiple children stayed the same ,BUT EMPLOYEE WITH ONE CHILD WENT UP $100/MONTH!!!!

W.....T......F!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

($17x12)+($100x12) =$1404 less money in my pocket per year.
Roy
I like Boy Scouts

sell

Post by Roy »

You've got to sell the farm. You've GOT NO CHOICE!!!! DAMMIT RAY!!!
ucantdoitdoggieSTyle2
Eternal Scobode

Re: Health Insurance

Post by ucantdoitdoggieSTyle2 »

Trampis wrote:Is it reasonable to have to pay $520/month for a husband, wife and child for health insurance?

You're supporting both a husband and a wife? I thought you freaky assed "domestic partnerships" weren't recognized for insurance purposes.
Mikey
Carbon Neutral since 1955

Post by Mikey »

Why don't you either get on her plan or get them on your plan?
Hobbes
Elwood

Post by Hobbes »