Dear PC User:

Tech questions and answers, video game stuff.

Moderator: ElTaco

patsy stone
sweetie dahling

Dear PC User:

Post by patsy stone »

Today, I was minding my own business and you e-mailed me a comic strip that called Mac users "elitist assholes."

*yawn*

I am fully aware that you hate Apple computer. I am fully aware that you think a mouse with only one button is stupid. I am fully aware that you can't do programming or play Command And Conquer on a Mac. I am fully aware that 99.9% of the applications and software used in business corporations around the world are run on PCs. I accept that. Actually, I really truly don't give a damn.

I am a graphic designer. We use Macs. I am not going to apologize for being taught the ins and outs of Macintosh computer while in college. This is all I know. I am not going to apologize for having a computer that runs multiple Graphics programs effortlessly...that rarely crashes and has a long life span... or for having a computer that is very easy to fix if it DOES crash. Does "easy" mean it's inferior? No. It's just DIFFERENT. GET OVER IT.

The fact is that every time this issue is resurrected, YOU are the one bringing it up. YOU are the one who starts taunting me with your stupid smack. I can say,"Boy it's a beautiful day today..." and you'll respond with,"The day would be even more beautiful if we nuked Apple headquarters in California."

*sigh*

The Mac vs. PC debate has gotten really old. You have clearly shown me your nerd status by consistently wanting to talk about computers while I am out trying to have a good time. I have a drink in one hand, a cigarette in the other, and just want to have good conversation amongst friends. Not the same old boring debate that you start EVERY TIME I SEE YOU!

Now, really WHO are the elitist assholes? Think again.

I ask politely... please stop harrassing me.

Sincerely,
Mac User who is tired of your bullshit
PrimeX
Koko B1

Post by PrimeX »

vvbh
Shlomart Ben Yisrael