California will end Toejam's hold on the # 1

Fuck Jim Delany

Moderators: 88BuckeyeGrad, Left Seater, buckeye_in_sc

M2
2005 Cryin' Ryan Winner

California will end Toejam's hold on the # 1

Post by M2 »

:twisted:

Cal will own the toejam's once again. Just check the face to face records over the last 5 years. :D

My boy from the same high school as me, when we were the 2nd ranked team in the state of California back in 1980, with a North Coast Section Championship and one in 81'.

In 81' as a junior, I was the starting running back in our victory over El Molino in a 7-0 victory over the state's top defense!

I had 99 yards on 21 carries in the toughest game I was ever in...

I give you from the Terra Linda Trojans....

Joe Ayoob....

The top JC player in the country last year....

Interview

Big man on campus
An interview with Cal's new quarterback, Joe Ayoob

Story by Errol Tremolada
From the March 2005 Print Edition

As a Patriot staff writer, I don’t normally get to indulge in one of my most relished interests — sports. However, when Joe Ayoob signed his letter of intent to become the next Golden Bear quarterback, I got the green light to seize the opportunity. I grew up with Joe Ayoob, and I consider him one of the nicest, most stand-up guys you could meet; he’s a pretty decent quarterback too. Here’s the a little background on the newest collegiate phenomenon to grace the corridors of UC Berkeley.

Joseph Ayoob hails from just across the bay in Marin County where he played for the Terra Linda Trojans. He continued his quarterback success at City College of San Francisco, where he was touted as the best quarterback the school had ever had, and became a top prospect for coach Jeff Tedford.