Confirmed: No Global Warming for 17 Years and 6 Months

It's the 19th Anniversary for T1B - Fuckin' A

Moderator: Jesus H Christ

Rooster
Eternal Scobode

Re: Confirmed: No Global Warming for 17 Years and 6 Months

Post by Rooster »

The climate changers are like the kid who can't stand the idea of losing, so they insist on doing 2 out of 3, then 3 out of 4, so on and so forth until they (hopefully) finally win. Despite the lack of real, unimpeachable evidence they keep saying, "Just wait! It's coming and it's gonna be reeeeeeeal bad!"
Cock o' the walk, baby!
Felix
2012 JAFFL Champ

Post by Felix »

yes that would be the roy spencer that is a signatory to An Evangelical Declaration on Global Warming which states that "Earth and its ecosystems – created by God's intelligent design and infinite power and sustained by His faithful providence – are robust, resilient, self-regulating, and self-correcting". "Twenty years ago, as a PhD scientist, I intensely studied the evolution versus intelligent design controversy* for about two years. And finally, despite my previous acceptance of evolutionary theory as 'fact,' I came to the realization that intelligent design, as a theory of origins, is no more religious, and no less scientific, than evolutionism." so he also considers intelligent design as a better explanation for life on this planet than evolution....
*psst, there isn't any controversy about intelligent design versus evolution.....but here's some support for intelligent design

dr. spencer was also quoted saying "The people that have built the climate models that predict global warming believe they have sufficient physics in those models to predict the future. I believe they don't. I believe the climate system, the weather as it is today in the real world shows a stability that they do not yet have in those climate models."

well I got news for you roy, I believe in santa claus and the tooth fairy.....prove they don't exist