Free java game...freakin addicting.

Tech questions and answers, video game stuff.

Moderator: ElTaco

Moby Dick
2017 JAFFL Champ

Free java game...freakin addicting.

Post by Moby Dick »

http://www.evony.com/

it's about like civilization or age of empires only straight online play...quest at first to build your initial city and then form alliances to wage wars against other alliances and cities etc.

i'm on Server 8 - country -Corinthia
ElTaco
Networking Securely

Re: Free java game...freakin addicting.

Post by ElTaco »

Decided to give it a try, whats your name? I'm going to go by ElTaco and the CityofTaco.
Moby Dick
2017 JAFFL Champ

Post by Moby Dick »

Fuhkew is my name

also, make sure you click the "quest" icon , follow the quests etc you'll always get back all resources you put in while doing the quests (anything outside of questing comes out of pocket). i'm still relatively new to the game as well so i'm still learning...most alliances require a certain "prestige" ranking to join...i dont plan on joining an alliance until i hit about 8k prestige.

finally, you cannot be attacked for the first 7 days you're in the game, which is kinda cool, gives you time to build etc.
ElTaco
Networking Securely

Post by ElTaco »

Sweet! What about putting your people to work? Is that automated? like I have a population of 136, and they all seem to be idle according to the counter. Do I need farms and such to put them to work?
Moby Dick
2017 JAFFL Champ

Post by Moby Dick »

click on your town hall...put production up to 100% on all of it.

also, you'll have idle villagers/workers (those idles will turn into your army soon enough from what i gather).

i just discovered the auctionhouse/trade , it's pretty sick and cheap, but it takes 30 minutes for the goods to arrive ...UGH.

the game is pretty tight thusfar.

*edit